Angry

Today I lost my temper in a very reasonable way.

Today I lost my cool.

Even as it happened I was saying out loud to the recipients of my wrath ‘I know my response is disproportionate to the situation but I am seriously cheesed you lot didn’t listen to me.  I said no 11 months ago and now this is a total poxy cluster’.

Voice rising.

Face becoming flushed.

That vein in my neck … oh that throbbing vein.

So, I lost my cool today and if they’d done what I said 11 months ago, they wouldn’t have copped it.

So there.

Author: Pollyanna Whyte

Single LDS Mormon Mum/Mom living in England. This is our blog on emotional health, fun, parenting, life, divorce, starting over, friends, family, church things, and budgeting. Stop by, tell us what you think, feel free to share (but credit the source please).

Leave a Reply

