I Hate You is too public

There is a 1 in 1 Billion chance that I actively hate you.

I figure there are 6-7 Billion people on the planet and I hate 6 or 7 people.

Being LDS, a woman, a mum, a professional, it is frowned upon to express hatred but I feel it.

I do not feel benevolent toward people who have been actively and systematically injuring us for years. I just don’t. I can’t. I won’t. 

So the good news is that the odds are in your favour that it s not you! You can relax.

And it makes that religious 70 X 7 seem like a walk in the park, eh. 

Author: Pollyanna Whyte

Single LDS Mormon Mum/Mom living in England. This is our blog on emotional health, fun, parenting, life, divorce, starting over, friends, family, church things, and budgeting. Stop by, tell us what you think, feel free to share (but credit the source please).

1 thought on “I Hate You is too public”

  1. Hatred is a sign of being void of God living in you. God is love and Satan is hatred.

    1 John 4:7-8
    7 Dear friends, let us love one another, because love is from God, and everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God. 8 The one who does not love does not know God, because God is love.

    1 John 3:15
    15 Everyone who hates his brother is a murderer, and you know that no murderer has eternal life residing in him.

    I would rethink of hating people and holding on to it. If you continue in this downward spiral, you might not come out of it and the living God will judge you. God is willing to forgive your sins if you repent and put your faith and trust in Jesus Christ that He died in your place and took your punishment upon Himself, on the third day rose from the grave to sit down at the right hand of God.

    Like

Leave a Reply

