Icky feelings can just get lost.

I received an email through channels from my ex and I find myself in a SPLEURGGHHHCH barrel of icky feelings. I regressed into fear.

I received an email through channels from my ex and I find myself in a SPLEURGGHHHCH barrel of icky feelings.  I regressed into fear for a couple of hours, I felt sick and started doubting myself, I started shaking, I felt weepy and weak, I felt worthless, I found myself doing mental acrobatics.

While writing it down I’ve come to realise that while this is not a nice thing to go through, and divorce court is not something to which anyone should aspire, the feelings I get even through third hand contact with him testifies to me that we made the right choice.  I used to feel like this all the time.  Now I just feel like this when I have to handle him.  So, big decisions to make, but I’m getting good at that too.

Wish me luck, I have to decide on my whole future in the next 10 minutes.  It’ll be fine.

 

Author: Pollyanna Whyte

Single LDS Mormon Mum/Mom living in England. This is our blog on emotional health, fun, parenting, life, divorce, starting over, friends, family, church things, and budgeting. Stop by, tell us what you think, feel free to share (but credit the source please).

Leave a Reply

