Court tomorrow

I have court in the morning with/against the handsome and charming Mr Pollyanna.

My prayers tonight therefore are running along the lines of “Dear Heavenly Father, please help me get my own way or lead me to something better…. and while you are at it could you help us stay safe”

This court date is the final opportunity we have to agree between ourselves.  After this, a Judge decides for us.  

Nobody I ever met looked forward to the breakdown of a marriage and nobody skips in to court but this is right for all parties concerned.  Mr Pollyanna was clearly unhappy and that rippled through the family.  

I am grateful to my girlfriends and blokes at work who treat me like a sister or daughter, who kept me held together with ballsiness, humour and compassion this week.  I really have tried to keep myself together, I hope it showed. 

I have great faith that this will work out.  I have had a priesthood blessing too from the Bishopric. It was soothing and supportive in this tumultuous time and I am grateful they offered this stiff-necked and overly-“I can do it n my own”-independent woman that service. 

So, this might be the last evening that I don’t know some of what the future holds.

Exciting, huh!

Author: Pollyanna Whyte

Single LDS Mormon Mum/Mom living in England. This is our blog on emotional health, fun, parenting, life, divorce, starting over, friends, family, church things, and budgeting. Stop by, tell us what you think, feel free to share (but credit the source please).

Leave a Reply

