Dating again…

I am thinking of dating again.

Last time I dated, Wham! were at the top of the charts and Salt n Peppa were pushing it while Soul to Soul were very much Back To Life.  Yep, the 80’s were a heady time.

Don’t know if I should break out the 80’s regalia in honour of this new embarkation in life.  Maybe some hair crimpers, or neon hairbands.

Anyway, providing I don’t take my own advice, I think I might be sufficiently very much not ready to date again… you know, that excited space in time where you stand at the edge of something scary thinking you can’t but then you do anyway and it works out ok?  Just me?  Ok.

So, if you have any referrals, let me know.  I’m looking for realllllly nice people who don’t get stressed or snippy and who laugh with people a lot.  Not much of a shopping list but you’d be surprised how many people that weeds out.  Geographical continent not an issue, time zones can be worked around.  Must not have a cat owing to allergies.

So, get busy folks.  Who’d you know that’d get along great with me?

Author: Pollyanna Whyte

Single LDS Mormon Mum/Mom living in England. This is our blog on emotional health, fun, parenting, life, divorce, starting over, friends, family, church things, and budgeting. Stop by, tell us what you think, feel free to share (but credit the source please).

Leave a Reply

