Beautiful Crowns

A wibbly wobbly timey wimey thing happened in sacrament meeting today.

Today in sacrament meeting we sang a song called beautiful Zion built above. During the third verse a phrase goes “beautiful crowns on every brow” and as the music played I caught a glance of several children who would be identified as having special needs, and teens who were being very teenage, and several friends and acquaintances who I know are facing challenges and for a fraction of a second in my minds eye I saw them whole and happy and able to chat as they wished and had a crown on their brow. For a part of a second I think I saw them as they will be and it took my breath away. It made me feel appreciative for the atonement.

Author: Pollyanna Whyte

Single LDS Mormon Mum/Mom living in England. This is our blog on emotional health, fun, parenting, life, divorce, starting over, friends, family, church things, and budgeting. Stop by, tell us what you think, feel free to share (but credit the source please).

Leave a Reply

